British Columbia public-sector compensation
University of British Columbia (UBC) salaries (2020-2021)
University of British Columbia (UBC) has 6,955 positive compensation records in its latest available imported reporting period, 2020-2021. Average disclosed compensation is $135,154, and the highest disclosed amount is $921,413.
Records disclosed
6,955
2020-2021
Average
$135,154
Disclosed compensation
Highest
$921,413
Single record
Top 25 disclosed records at University of British Columbia (UBC) (2020-2021)
| # | Name | Job title | Compensation |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dawn Jia | President and CEO, Investment Management Trust | $921,413 |
| 2 | Dermot Kelleher | Dean, Faculty of Medicine | $680,180 |
| 3 | Santa Ono | President, UBC | $636,250 |
| 4 | Robert Helsley | Dean, Saunder School of Business | $570,722 |
| 5 | Darren Dahl | Senior Associate Dean, Innovate B.C. | $570,140 |
| 6 | Francois Benard | Head of Nuclear Medicine and Professor, Department of Radiology | $541,955 |
| 7 | Mahesh Nagarajan | Senior Associate Dean, Research | $536,019 |
| 8 | Lakshmi Yatham | Director, Institute of Mental Health UBC, Head, Department of Psychiatry | $528,363 |
| 9 | Kai Li | W.M. Young Professor of Finance, Sauder School of Business | $510,707 |
| 10 | Josef Penninger | Role not disclosed | $497,410 |
| 11 | Gavin Stuart | Role not disclosed | $488,604 |
| 12 | Adlai Fisher | Role not disclosed | $486,842 |
| 13 | Tim Huh | Role not disclosed | $480,783 |
| 14 | Kevin Leyton-Brown | Role not disclosed | $453,728 |
| 15 | Ronald Giammarino | Role not disclosed | $446,154 |
| 16 | Russell Lundholm | Role not disclosed | $437,434 |
| 17 | Samuel Aparicio | Role not disclosed | $433,526 |
| 18 | Michael Allard | Role not disclosed | $432,019 |
| 19 | Frieda Granot | Role not disclosed | $428,041 |
| 20 | Dale Griffin | Role not disclosed | $427,123 |
| 21 | Sriram Subramaniam | Role not disclosed | $426,872 |
| 22 | Mel Krajden | Role not disclosed | $425,585 |
| 23 | Peter Berman | Role not disclosed | $424,997 |
| 24 | Frank Donald Wood | Role not disclosed | $423,089 |
| 25 | Daniel Skarlicki | Role not disclosed | $421,610 |
Coverage and source
The local imported dataset covers 2017-2018–2023-2024. Historical snapshot. Newer provincial releases are not yet included; employer coverage varies.